STOP EATING DAISO CARAMEL CORN TIDBIT, IT CONTAINS LARD & NO LONGER HALAL

Dear Editors,

I wan bring attention to this popular tidbit we buy from Daiso. Previously I buy to eat because it is made of corn and should be okay to consume. Recently, I see the ingredient list and to my disappointed now the corn caramel has babi LARD in it.

Warning to all my fellow Muslims, this Daiso caramel corn is no longer Halal. Do not buy anymore! For those who ate it previously, do not fret, we are not sinned for things we do not know or forgot.

wish this information is helpful.

Mikhail Shah
A.S.S. Contributor

Check Also

Worker’s Party MP He Ting Ru Calls Out Systemic Racism in Singapore

Sengkang MP He Ting Ru said she was dismayed that many Singaporeans are living with racism. "There is no place in our society for racism, sexism or xenophobia," she wrote.