The People’s Action Party (PAP) officially announced today its candidates for the Nee Soon Group Representation Constituency (GRC) for the upcoming General Elections (GE).

Animal rights activist Louis Ng and executive director Mr Henry Kwek will be joining the team helmed by Law and Foreign Affairs Minister K Shanmugam. The remaining members of the 5-man team are Ms Lee Bee Wah and Assoc Prof Faishal Ibrahim.

Leaving the team are current Nee Soon GRC Member of Parliament (MP) Patrick Tay, who will head to West Coast GRC, and MP Lim Wee Kiak, who will contest in Sembawang GRC after his Canberra ward was hived off.

In the 2011 General Election, the PAP team beat the Workers’ Party (WP) by a 58.4 per cent majority, and will likely face a rematch with them again.

Check Also

India is the New Covid-19 Epicenter But Why are We Still Welcoming Them?!

India recorded its worst spike of more than 200,000 cases in a SINGLE day. A double mutant variant was also detected. Yet, our government continues to welcome them with open arms! Why?