SMRT to end train services earlier at 6 stations from April – to serve you better

SMRT will stop train services at six North-South Line stations 30 minutes earlier from April for five nights a week, to speed up track replacement works.

The operator will end train services at those stations at 12.30am from Sunday to Thursday night, starting from April 15 till end October. The exception is public holiday eves.

The six stations are: Ang Mo Kio, Yio Chu Kang, Khatib, Yishun, Sembawang and Admiralty. The early closure means the last northbound train to Jurong East will depart Marina Bay at 11.40pm from Sunday to Thursday, while the last southbound train to Ang Mo Kio will leave Jurong East at 11.39pm.

While SMRT has previously closed stretches of tracks on Sundays on the Circle Line, this is the first time it is ending train services earlier at stations.

Check Also

Opposition Politician Ravi Philemon: MSM Screwed Up Reporting On M’sian Election!

"I expect better standards, especially from news outlets which are funded by taxpayers' monies."